Welcome

Hi! I’m excited to share my new blog where I’ll be blogging about my insights on migration, and migration related topics such as identity and belonging. The central component to my blog is the Diaspora Exchange project where each month, people from both migrant, and non-migrant backgrounds write letters to one another. Since so much is written about the ‘Other’ on a daily basis, I feel this will be a powerful medium through which we can learn about the authentic experiences of those behind the labels society assigns. I’m keen to hear from people who want to take part in each month’s exchange, so if you’re interested in writing, do drop me a line via the contact page. January’s exchange letters on the theme of belonging can now be viewed here. Since I’m always looking to improve, your feedback and comments would be extremely valuable, which you can provide by visiting the contact page.

Leave a Reply

